brown paper bag – part two

Soup

I am a bon appetite junkie, truly I anticipate it in the mail and save it for the bus ride into work.

So – this week I will be lunching on their Italian Vegetable Stew. I love soup over crusty toasted bread and I love white kidney beans AND I love this way to cook kale. Kale can easily taste bitter and woody. But blanching it before adding it to the soup completely cut that bitter taste.

italian soup
The sourdough – toast the bread like croutons before hand – cool them – bag them.
Microwave the soup and dunk you bread to the bottom and bam its delish.
Leave a Reply

